ESREF 2022

33rd European Symposium on Reliability of Electron
Devices Failure Physics and Analysis

September 26-29, 2022



Conference Chair

Martin Schneider-Ramelow
TU Berlin and Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Conference Co-Chairs

Andreas Middendorf, Fraunhofer IZM (D)
Olaf Wittler, Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Technical Program Chairs

Francesco Iannuzzo, University of Aalborg (DK)
Frank Altmann, Fraunhofer IMWS (D)
Matteo Meneghini, University of Padova (I)
François Marc, University of Bordeaux (F)
Olaf Wittler, Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Industrial Advisory Board Chair

Stefan Wagner, Fraunhofer IZM, Berlin (D)

Tutorial Chair

Gudrun Feix, ECPE, Nürnberg (D)

Conference Office

Martina Creutzfeldt, mcc Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH (D)
Ajda Omrani, mcc Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH (D)
Stefan Ast, Fraunhofer IZM (D)

F. Altmann, Fraunhofer IMWS (D)
M. Bafleur, LAAS-CNRS (F)
A. Bensoussan, TAS (F)
C. Boit, TUB – Tech. University of Berlin (D)
G. Busatto, University of Cassino (I)
M. Ciappa, ETH, Zürich (CH)
O. Crepel, AIRBUS (F)
Y. Danto, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
I. de Wolf, IMEC (B)
G. Erikson, GRUNDFOS (DK)
F. Fantini, University of Modena (I)
Ph. Galy, ST Microelectronics (France)
W. Gerling, ECPE (D)
R. Heiderhoff, University of Wuppertal (D)
F. Iannuzzo, University of Aalborg (DK)
N. Labat, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
J.R. Lloyd, University of Albany (USA)
M. Meneghini, University of Padova (I)
E. Miranda, University Autonoma Barcelona (E)
E. Olthof, NXP Semiconductors (NL)
G. Papaioannou, University of Athens (G)
Ph. Perdu, ANADEF (F)
C. Salm, University of Twente (NL)
A. Toubul, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
M. Vanzi, University of Cagliari (I)
W. Wondrak, Daimler Chrysler (D)




Track A – Assessment Techniques and Methods for Devices and Systems

Johannes Jaeschke Fraunhofer IZM Berlin Germany
Edgar Olthof NXP Semiconductors Netherlands
Cora Salm University of Twente Netherlands

Track B – Semiconductor and Nanoelectronics Technologies

Eckhard Langer Globalfoundries Germany
Alain Bravaix ISEN-Toulon France

Track C – Progress in Failure Analysis Methods

Pascal Gounet STMicroelectronics France
Giovanna Mura DIEE University of Cagliari – Italy Italy

Track D – Microwave Devices and Circuits

Michael Dammann Fraunhofer Germany
Nathalie Labat IMS Laboratory, Université de Bordeaux France

Track E – Packaging and Assemblies

E1 – Wafer- and Panel-Level & E2 – Second-Level Interconnects

Hélène Fremont IMS Laboratory, Université de Bordeaux France
Paolo Cova Università di Parma Italy
Alexandrine Guédon-Gracia IMS Laboratory, Université de Bordeaux France
Matthias Hutter Fraunhofer IZM Berlin Germany

Track F – Power Devices and System

F1  – Smart Power Devices, IGBT, Thyristors

Mauro Ciappa ETH Zurich Switzerland
Chiara Corvasce Hitachi Energy Switzerland

F2 – Wide Bandgap Power Devices

Eckart Hoene Fraunhofer IZM Berlin Germany
Loic Theolier Univ. Bordeaux France
F3  – Power Electronic Systems
Olivier Crepel AIRBUS France
Hong Li Beijing Jiaotong University China

Track G – Photonics Devices

Yannick Deshayes IMS Laboratory, Université de Bordeaux France
Massimo Vanzi CNR Italy

Track H – MEMS and Sensors

George Papaioannou University of Athens Greece

Track I – Extreme Environments and Radiation

Tristan Dubois IMS Laboratory France
Rüdiger Hild Baker Hughes Germany