ESREF 2022

33rd European Symposium on Reliability of Electron
Devices Failure Physics and Analysis

September 26-29, 2022

ESREF 2022 – a resounding success!

Berlin, / 26-29, 2022

With 3 keynote speakers, 3 tutorials, 4 Invited talks, a velectronic workshop, as well as a summer school, we were able to create an exciting and diverse program for our over 320 delegates from all over the world.

Furthermore, we enjoyed 84 oral presentations in 18 different sessions, as well as 30 posters. We specifically would like to thank everyone for their flexibility due to travel restrictions to submit either a video or allowed us to record the presentation in order to make all submissions available on-site as well as online.

On the online conference platform you can from now on view all recorded sessions as well as download the conference proceedings. Every fully registered participant already received their login details but can request those again by reaching out to

Finally, we would like to thank all committee members, keynote speakers, sessions chairs, presenters and everyone involved in the tutorials, the workshop and the summer school for making this conference possible and a truly memorable event.

We hope to see you again at next year’s ESREF 2023!



H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz


Monday, September 26, 2022

Tutorials, Opening Cermony, Keynotes, Exhibition Opening and Reception

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Sessions, Exhibition, Poster Session

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Sessions, Exhibition, Poster Session, Conference Dinner

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Sessions, Exhibition, Poster Session

Friday, September 30, 2022

Guided Technical Tours


ESREF 2022 Conference will be hosted in the conference center of the H4 Hotel in Berlin Alexanderplatz. It is located directly near the historic city center at a walking distance. The location offers a multitude of different travel options and different hotels at different budget levels are available on site (H4 and H2 Hotel) and others can be found at a walking distance.


Conference Chair

Martin Schneider-Ramelow, TU Berlin and Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Conference Co-Chairs

Andreas Middendorf, Fraunhofer IZM (D)
Olaf Wittler, Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Technical Program Chairs

Francesco Iannuzzo, University of Aalborg (DK)
Frank Altmann, Fraunhofer IMWS Halle (D)
Matteo Meneghini, University of Padova (I)
François Marc, University of Bordeaux (F)
Olaf Wittler, Fraunhofer IZM Berlin (D)

Industrial Advisory Board Chair

Stefan Wagner, Fraunhofer IZM (D)

Tutorial Chair

Gudrun Feix, ECPE, Nürnberg (D)

Conference Office

Martina Creutzfeldt, mcc Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH (D)
Ajda Omrani, mcc Agentur für Kommunikation GmbH (D)
Stefan Ast, Fraunhofer IZM (D)


F. Altmann, Fraunhofer IMWS-CAM (D)
M. Bafleur, LAAS-CNRS (F)
A. Bensoussan, TAS (F)
C. Boit, TUB – Tech. University of Berlin (D)
G. Busatto, University of Cassino (I)
M. Ciappa, ETH, Zürich (CH)
O. Crepel, AIRBUS (F)
Y. Danto, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
I. de Wolf, IMEC (B)
G. Erikson, GRUNDFOS (DK)
F. Fantini, University of Modena (I)
Ph. Galy, ST Microelectronics (France)
W. Gerling, ECPE (D)
R. Heiderhoff, University of Wuppertal (D)
F. Iannuzzo, University of Aalborg (DK)
N. Labat, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
J.R. Lloyd, University of Albany (USA)
F. Marc IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
M. Meneghini, University of Padova (I)
E. Miranda, University Autonoma Barcelona (E)
E. Olthof, NXP Semiconductors (NL)
G. Papaioannou, University of Athens (G)
Ph. Perdu, ANADEF (F)
C. Salm, University of Twente (NL)
A. Toubul, IMS, University of Bordeaux (F)
M. Vanzi, University of Cagliari (I)
W. Wondrak, Daimler Chrysler (D)


Conference Office ESREF 2022
mcc Agentur für Kommunikation
Ajda Omrani & Martina Creutzfeldt
+49 30 61288611

Local Organizing Team ESREF 2022
Fraunhofer IZM
Stefan Ast
+49 30 46403-137